I love DOMS, part 2

Pecs and triceps are hurtin’ good tonight.  Makes that painful workout last night worthwhile.  I could barely walk down stairs earlier today because my thighs still hurt.  But, I’m definitely not complaining.  Love it.

2 Responses to “I love DOMS, part 2”

  1. I love DOMS too, so much that i tried searching on Google why I dont get it anymore? I’ve been working out for the last 10 years but with many gaps from last 6 months I just dont get this DOMS feeling and I so damn miss it.
    I work out too hard but after 10 mins my muscles are back to square one as if i never picked a thing, dont know what to do. Could you help ?

  2. Sounds like you may need to change your routine a little bit. Your body undergoes “neural adaptation” early on, whereby your muscles adapt to the stress you’ve applied and become more efficient at handling that stress. Now, you need to present a NEW type of stress, either by a slightly different motion or by pushing them to a new level of strain.

Leave a Reply

