A disciplined day

Aside from sleeping in a little later than I wanted, I have stuck to my fitness plan extremely well today. I started on the elliptical with 20 minutes of HIIT immediately followed by 35 minutes of a less intense endurance phase on the elliptical. Then, I just got back from a walk with the dog. Here are my meals:

10 AM (later than my normal breakfast because I slept in and worked out longer than normal)
-6 egg whites – fried

-1/2 cup oatmeal

-1 cup skim milk

2 PM

-7 oz chicken breast

-1 cup sweet potato fries

6 PM

-1 tilapia fillet

-2 cups mixed vegetables

Up to this point, here’s the breakdown of my food intake, compliments of Fitday.  My goal is generally to get a protein: carbohydrate: fat ratio of 40:40:20.
fitday11208.jpg

Probably 9 PM

-chicken and sweet potatoes again, I think.

And lots of water all day.

Best of all, no junk food whatsoever in there. When I’m at work, there’s always the temptation of chocolate and other garbage that’s too readily available. Like I’ve said before: If it’s not in the house, you’re not going to eat it.

Leave a Reply

