A clean day of eating

fitday31308.jpg

Here’s the FitDay page view on my food intake from Thursday of this week. I would have had it posted yesterday, but insanity struck at work. On that morning, I made a plan to stick to my routine diet – my exotic choices of chicken and sweet potato fries. Do I ever get sick of them? Not yet.  My goal is to keep my ratio of protein:carbs:fat at 40:40:20.

I aimed to eat every 3-4 hours on that day, and I committed myself to avoid any sweets. At one point in the late afternoon, someone brought in Dilly Bars and sundaes from DQ. It took a little discipline not to pick one up, but I felt pretty darn good after overcoming that temptation. Out of curiosity, I also had to look up the nutrition info on a Dilly Bar dillybar-nutrition.jpg – yowzers! Imagine plugging those numbers into my diet that day – it would have looked awful.

I am human, of course, I ate pizza for lunch yesterday because it was readily available and free.  Oh well – back to good eating today.

Leave a Reply

