Spring time??

Yesterday I had to take advantage of the tropical weather – 44º F and partly sunny – by going for a short run.  I took the dogs out for a run – sometimes all I really have to do is jump and they’ll pull me down the street.  It’s nice to have 250 lbs of dog (that’s between 2 dogs).

I can’t bear to stay inside when I can be outside working out – unfortunately, I don’t do all that well with running.  I’ve tried to make it a regular routine, but I always end up with some compartment syndrome deal in my legs and my ankles ache like mad.  I just don’t have the body for it, but I’m working on it.  The dogs are a huge motivation, though, because they are in absolute heaven when they can explore the neighborhood.  I need to work on my running endurance to give them a decent workout.

Leave a Reply

